Mosaic Steps

Me oh my. I never realized how much effort it takes to capture an outfit! First there was the digging through my storage unit to scrounge out some acceptable clothes that weren’t wrinkly (because finding my iron in the storage unit was like trying to find a needle in a haystack). Then there was the mad dash to the Mosaic Steps trying to beat the setting sun. When my “photographer” and I finally got there we realized neither of us actually knew how to use my DSLR. You might wonder why I even have a camera I don’t know how to use. It seems a bit ridiculous, doesn’t it? Well remember how I said I’ve been wanting to start this blog for some time now? I reckoned if I bought the camera (which was two years ago now), then I’d have no excuse not to start. Well you see how that went! Better late than never, as they say. Since the sun was sinking fast, we snapped a few photos using an iPhone 6 and I have to say I’m pretty pleased! Although I’ve started watching a few YouTube tutorials so I can figure out how the SLR works!

The only photo taken with my DSLR. Now to figure out how to focus the frame...

The only photo taken with my DSLR. Now to figure out how to focus the frame…

These boots were made to kick some serious butt.

These boots were made to kick some serious butt.

Getting up close and personal.

Getting up close and personal.

photo (54) copy

NARS Dragon Girl, of course.

NARS Dragon Girl, of course.

The day finished with trekking up to the top of the stairs for sunset. I got some pretty questionable looks. I suppose I understand. I mean, wouldn't you give a second look to a girl wearing high heeled boots and bright red lips in a sea of work out clad joggers??

The day finished with trekking up to the top of the stairs for sunset. I got some pretty questionable looks. I suppose I understand. I mean, wouldn’t you give a second look to a girl wearing high heeled boots and bright red lips in a sea of work out clad joggers??

TOP- Banana Republic/ COAT- Banana Republic/ SCARF- Gap/ JEANS- AG Denim/ BOOTS- BDG/ SUNNIES- Kohl’s

One thought on “Mosaic Steps

Leave a comment